# Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

22 November 2011

### NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **TUESDAY**, **29 NOVEMBER 2011** at **1:30 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

### **BUSINESS**

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES
  Economy Thematic CPP Group 31 August 2011 (Pages 1 8)
- 4. BUDGET PRESENTATION
- 5. **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP SCORECARD**(Pages 9 16)
- 6. PARTNER UPDATES ON CPP PLAN
- 7. PROGRESS REPORT ON CONTRACTING FOR GET READY FOR WORK Report by Anthony Standing, Skills Development Scotland (to follow)
- 8. REPORT ON COMPLETION AND DROP OUT RATES IN RESPECT OF APPRENTICESHIPS

Report by Anthony Standing, Skills Development Scotland (to follow)

9. RURAL BROADBAND

Report by Gerry Wilson, IT Infrastructure Services Manager, Argyll and Bute Council (to follow)

#### 10. COMMUNITY PLAN/SOA 2012-2013 SUCCESS MEASURES

Report by Community Planning Manager (Pages 17 - 20)

# 11. THE ROLE OF COMMUNITY PLANNING PARTNERSHIPS IN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Report by Audit Scotland (Pages 21 - 32)

### 12. HIGHLIGHT AND EXCEPTION REPORTS

- (a) Argyll and Bute Strategic Housing and Communities Forum (Pages 33 34)
- (b) Argyll and the Islands LEADER Local Action Group (Pages 35 38)
- (c) Argyll and Bute Social Enterprise Network (Pages 39 42)

### 13. ITEMS ON AGENDA FOR INCLUSION ON CPP WEB PAGE

**14. FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME**(Pages 43 - 46)

### **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP**

John Binning, SPT Ishabel Bremner, ABC David Cannon, Cal Mac Allan Comrie, SPT Douglas Cowan, HIE (Thematic Lead) Linda Haig, ACHA

Bill Stewart, SEN Councillor Alister MacAlister, ABC

Jane MacLeod, Mid Argyll Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Donald MacMillan, ABC Councillor Alex McNaughton, ABC

Anthony Standing, SDS Frances Webster, SDS

Robert Pollock, ABC Councillor Elaine Robertson, ABC

Councillor Ron Simon, ABC (Chair)

Iain Jackson, ABC Eileen Wilson, CPP
Gerry Wilson, ABC Jane Fowler, ABC

David Clements, ABC

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604406